Feb 24, 2019

Board of LGBT Democrats of Virginia Elected for 2019-2021 Term

Share This

With the nominations for positions on the board of LGBT Democrats of Virginia not having any contested offices and being within the number of members allowable according to the bylaws of the organization, all nominees have been elected. The newly elected or re-elected members of the board are as follows:

Maggie Sacra – Chairperson
Don Davenport – Vice-Chair for Outreach
Luke Priddy – Vice-Chair for Membership
Vacant – Vice-Chair for Technology
James Lewis – Vice-Chair Communications
Crystal Suber – Vice-Chair for Development
Charley Conrad – Vice-Chair for Elections
Bob Martin – Vice-Chair of Candidate Endorsement
Chuck Unger – Secretary
Cindy Bray – Treasurer
Nick Benton – At-Large
Abbi Easter – At-Large
Caryl Quinn – At-Large
Brian Reach – At-Large
John Whitley – At-Large

You can find out more about our board members on our board page.

We are still looking for someone with great website development and maintenance skills, that would also be responsible for the security of electronic communications and devices utilized, and maintenance of email distribution networks and social media to be our Vice Chair of Technology. Additionally, we still are looking for five more At-Large Board members to fully staff our Board. If you are interested in any of these positions, please email Maggie Sacra at [email protected].